Today’s Summer of (Skirts &) Dresses


May 3rd OutfitToday’s Summer of Dresses outfit is the season debut for one of my favorite skirts.  The stripes are made up of individual petals sewn into the material.  You can click on the photo for a larger image.

Here are the full details:

  • Cotton a-line, lined skirt: Talbots.  The best thing about this skirt is that it pairs with almost any color.
  • White cotton ruffle shirt: Ann Taylor LOFT.  It’s about a half size too big, but you can’t tell when I’m wearing the jacket.  I love it because it’s a feminine take on the classic white shirt.
  • Yellow leather belt: Fossil, purchased at Macy’s.  I am in love with yellow!  Even though the skirt doesn’t have yellow, it works.  And it’s all about wearing the belt where it’s most flattering (not around my stomach).
  • Denim jacket: Talbots.  It’s a medium weight which makes it perfect for spring, fall and winter.  I might wear it on a cooler summer day.  It’s great fitted structure for my top half.
  • Orange studded pumps: Boutique 9, purchased at Macy’s.  I like wearing these when I’m feeling like I want a little sass in my step.
  • Dark metal necklace: Kohl’s.  I get so many compliments on this necklace that cost next to nothing.  I like that it’s asymmetrical, casual and kind of rock-n-roll.

Note that if my belt was orange or if I would have worn another orange accessory, this outfit would have gone straight to matchy-matchy territory.  By mixing the colors and incorporating metal, it’s a more personalized style.

If you are ready to dive into summer, but aren’t sure what to wear, Fabuliss can help!  See Fabuliss.com for more information and to sign up for special offers via the eNewsletter.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

