New + Old Navy for Summer of Dresses


Dress

{ click to enlarge }

Today’s dress selection is monotone with pops of yellow and gold.

  • Navy cotton dress: SOHO Apparel Ltd., Marshall’s.  I *love* this new dress.  It’s taken me a while to wear it because of the cold weather, as well as some tailoring I had done to hem the length and shorten the dress around the shoulders so it would fit me in the right places.  It’s not a petite dress but for $24.99, it was still cheaper to tailor this dress than buy another.  It has great horizontal seaming on the lower half and I love the a-line shape.  It’s one of my new favorite dresses!
  • Cotton sweater with buttons: Talbots petites.  I initially bought this sweater for dressier work days, but it’s quickly becoming one of my everyday favorites.  I like the length of the sleeves for summer, the classic navy color and the sheen from all the buttons down the front.  Not too crazy, but definitely not boring!
  • Gold necklace:  Target clearance rack. I mentioned this necklace in my previous post about mixing teal and red.  I like it with this dark look to break up all the navy with something bright.
  • Yellow wedge shoes: Macy’s.  Yes, wearing these again!  So comfortable, from Kenneth Cole (last summer).

Fabuliss helps you learn how to own your personal style.  Contact me at hello@fabuliss.com with style questions or for more information.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “New + Old Navy for Summer of Dresses”

  1. tea_hon Says:

    Perfection!

  2. fabuliss Says:

    Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

