Two Fer…All Dressed Up for Friday Fun & Sunday w/Dad & a Grad


{ click to enlarge }

Friday’s outfit took me from a fun meeting with Gretchen Ditto of Ditto & Co. to a delicious lunch with local Web designer and jewelry artist Chelsey Mona, a.k.a. @silverbugstudio.

  • Navy and white dress: Talbots petites.  I think of this as my sailor dress.  I’ve worn it to a wedding, sans sweater and with a dressy pair of heels.  This could also be paired with a denim, cotton or lightweight wool jacket and pumps to make it business professional.
  • Black cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT petites.  One of my favorite things about this sweater is the ribbing that starts high up the body of the sweater, creating more structure and shape.
  • Amber gemstone necklace (sorry it’s hidden): gift from my dad, who found it at the Torpedo Factory in Alexandria, VA.
  • Yellow wedge heels: Kenneth Cole Reaction, Macy’s.  So sad that these shoes are really showing their wear.  If you see a good replacement, please let me know!

{ click to enlarge }

I snapped a photo of Sunday’s outfit a little too late in the day, thus the dark, grainy quality.  But I liked the outfit so I wanted to share it anyway.  This outfit took me to lunch with Dad, a quick stop at a graduation party and a movie with Mom.

  • White cotton skirt: Herberger’s petites.  I love wearing this skirt and, after seeing the photo, am reminded that I should wear it more often!
  • Teal ruffle-trim tee-shirt: Ann Taylor LOFT petites.  This tee-shirt is pretty long, which makes it perfect for tucking in.  It’s from last summer and it’s so soft!
  • Black cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT petites.  I wore this sweater again because all of my other sweaters were at the cleaners and didn’t want to be without a top layer.
  • Amber gemstone necklace: I wanted to include a little shine and sparkle around my neck.
  • Long purple bead necklace: Macy’s.  I like this necklace because it adds vertical length to the look, which helps to balance out a short waist from  tucking in my shirt.
  • Brown silk espadrilles: Lauren, Macy’s.  The dark color on these shoes were essential to contrast with the white skirt.  The open top of the foot helps add to the vertical length, making me appear taller.

Fabuliss can help you create outfits for every day and special events.

Visit Fabuliss.com, email me at hello@fabuliss.com or text me at 612-554-4629 for more information.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Two Fer…All Dressed Up for Friday Fun & Sunday w/Dad & a Grad”

  1. Dorothy Noud Says:

    Yes, you looked lovely!

Leave a Reply

