My Summer of Skirts Continues…


This outfit took me to lunch at Brasa with my mom & brother, as well as around town for a little shopping.

* Brown silk shell: Talbots petites. This shell is great paired with these neutrals and is one of my favorites to wear underneath a suit.
* Cream cotton sweater: ELLE for Kohl’s. You’ve seen it before on me. It’s a great summer sweater!
* Khaki cotton pencil skirt: Target. It was on clearance but after having worn it for a day, I am beginning to understand why it was on clearance. It is very lightweight stretch cotton which sounds good in theory, but it was a wrinkled mess when I finally got home.
* Gold necklace: Kohl’s. It’s noisy and fun! I love wearing it to dress down a look.
* Pewter sling backs: Cole Haan, Macy’s. This is a really affordable pair of Cole Haan’s (relatively speaking). I can get through a pretty tough day on my feet in these because of the low heel and Nike Air technology.

Ready to find the right casual style for summer? Fabuliss can help!

Learn more at Fabuliss.com, email me at hello@fabuliss.com or text me at 612-554-4629 for more information.

See also: Sewtropolis.com for Summer of Skirts event on 7/10 and SummerOfDresses.com

Posted via email from Fabuliss…Success with Style on Posterous

Leave a Reply

