Winter Recap Part 3: Jewelry Favorites


Winter Recap Jewelry Favorites

{ click to enlarge }

Jewelry makes for a finishing touch on an outfit.  It is a way to express personality and style.  And a necklace is an excellent way to draw attention to your face, which is where you want people to focus.

The necklaces above are a few of my favorites from this winter.

Why only necklaces?  Bracelets are great but uncomfortable with the keyboard on my laptop.  That said, a client once told me she opts for bracelets because they are a more child-friendly accessory.  And technically, my ears are pierced but I rarely wear earrings.

Jewelry recommendations:

  • Try jewelry on before you buy it.  Chances are you will have an immediate reaction of either loving or hating it.  If you have neither, definitely put it back on the rack.
  • I learned that jewelry is like lipstick.  It may look like too much (or too little) in a hand mirror so make sure to look at a full-length mirror for a “big picture” perspective.
  • If you want to wear all three – necklace, bracelet and earrings, my advice is to mix and match vs. matchy-match.  Surprise, surprise, right?

OK, let’s take a look at each necklace.

1) Casual

Casual Necklace

{ click to enlarge }

My casual necklaces are typically for weekend.  I rarely go without a necklace and this is one I can pair with just about anything.  It is a long strand of dark purple stones that I stalked forever at Target until they finally went on clearance.

They can be dressed up by adding an additional strand of a pearl and metallic mix or a couple of strands of shiny metallic.  Or keep it casual with a matte metallic or a different strand of stones.

2) Dressy

Dressy Necklace

{ click to enlarge }

If you have seen me around this winter, chances are very good you have seen me with this necklace.  I wear it several times a week because it literally goes with everything and immediately adds a special touch without too much bling.

Aside from the fact that it was a Christmas gift from my mom (thanks, Mom!) and purchased from my sister-in-law who sells Premier Designs, it really is an all time favorite.

3) Unique

Unique Necklace

{ click to enlarge }

I fell in love with this necklace combo at the Edina Art Fair, when I was helping Infrared Studio’s Lauren Nicole with her booth.  It is antique Roman glass mixed with silver beads and the sea green color palette is incredibly beautiful.

An investment necklace like this one is a treasure and one that is exciting to wear because it is one-of-a-kind piece of art.  I have worn it for every day and for occasions because it’s that versatile.

4) Fun

Fun Necklace

{ click to enlarge }

I was not planning to own a bauble necklace.  And then I came across this one at the WIN (Women in Networking) holiday accessories swap.  It is bold, shiny and graphic – perfect for a fun statement that can go from work to happy hour or party.

The simple color palette (black, white and dark silver) makes it versatile with different layering combinations and it easily draws attention up near my face.

Final note: these necklaces are all wearable year-round…they are just a few that I have been wearing this winter.

{ Fabuliss helps you earn confidence and respect by teaching you how to communicate with style. Closets, shopping, parties, remote.  Fabuliss.com or 612-554-4629 }

Now accepting Visa, Mastercard & Discover.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

